The vote of confidence was not taken by the Prime Minister but by the institutions, Shahid Khaqan Abbasi

0 5

The vote of confidence was not taken by the Prime Minister but by the institutions, Shahid Khaqan Abbasi

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) leader and former Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi has alleged that Prime Minister Imran Khan did not take a vote of confidence but was taken away by the institutions.

According to details, while talking to media persons in Islamabad, he said that he was thinking of writing a letter to the DG ISPR in this regard as he had said that there was no interference in politics, to which we replied. Only time will tell.

The PML-N leader said that all the boundaries were broken in the vote of confidence. Today, the parliamentary system in the country is paralyzed. What we saw in these Senate elections is not very encouraging. Let me write a letter to the DG ISPR because he said we have no interference in politics when what happened in the Senate election and the vote of confidence was just the opposite.

It may be recalled that Prime Minister Imran Khan once again managed to get a vote of confidence in the National Assembly. For the vote of confidence for Prime Minister Imran Khan, a special session of the National Assembly was convened under the chairmanship of Speaker Asad Qaiser.

The meeting started with a recitation from Holy Quran. After which, Naat Rasool Maqbool was presented and the national anthem was played. On which all the members of the National Assembly and those present in the National Assembly stood in respect.

Prime Minister Imran Khan reached the National Assembly on time. Apart from Sindh Chief Minister Murad Ali Shah, all the three Chief Ministers were present in the guest gallery. Governor Sindh and Governor Punjab were also present in the gallery.


Read more: Senate Election: Faisal Wawda’s Plea Not To Issue Notification Of Victory Rejected

It has been reported that 179 members of PTI and allies attended the meeting of the National Assembly. PDM leader Mohsin Dawar also attended the meeting. Murad Saeed and Fawad Chaudhry welcomed Mohsin Dawar while Jamaat-e-Islami Leader Abdul Akbar Chitrali also attended the meeting. Opposition Ittihad Pakistan Democratic Movement (PDM)had announced a boycott.



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.